facebook twitter bandcamp soundcloud reverbnation YouTube

About Fabulous Sceneries

Fabulous Sceneries

In 2009 I recorded my first album called Fabulous Sceneries which was released in 2010. What an adventure! The album is my personal treasure-box containing 12 songs I wrote over the years and which I would like to share with you. The songs are also my personal journey through time and different places. In fact the journey leads towards Fabulous Sceneries, hence the album title. If you would like to accompany me you will find sunflower fields, stardust, dreams, love waltzes, rain words, deserted beaches in autumn as well as gentle moments of love.

Tracks

1. Sunflower Fields
Lyrics Listen
2. Avec Toi
Lyrics
3. Fly Home
Lyrics
4. Les Etoiles
Lyrics Listen
5. The Girl Holding The Wineglass
Lyrics
6. La Voix Qui M'Accompagne
Lyrics
7. My Destination
Lyrics Listen
8. Nothing Else That Counts
Lyrics
9. Petite Valse d'Amour
Lyrics Listen
10. Words Like Rain
Lyrics
11. November Sea
Lyrics Listen
12. Ces Moments Doux
Lyrics

A Special Thank You

The work in the studio was exhausting but at the same time also interesting and enriching. It was fun choosing the songs from my repertoire (let's hope I picked the right ones!), to polish up the arrangements, to find musicians who accompanied me in the studio, and last but not least to decide on the final order of the songs. I would especially like to thank Amin Jan Sayed who guided me through the recording process with his valuable advice. Finally, thanks to his fine ears, he also added the finishing touch to the album sound. Also I would like to thank the musicians who invested their time and effort to play on the album. The booklet was yet another challenge. But here I was lucky to meet a friend who supported me with great enthusiasm. Thank you so much!
Thanks also to Céline who took the photos for the booklet-cover and to Albert who sent me the wonderful picture of the sunflower field!
However, there are also many people who have always supported me, especially Céline and Gwendo who, whenever they have the time, look carefully through my French lyrics and give me precious adivce on them. But I would also like to thank my husband, my family and my friends who always encouraged me to never give up! Without you, this album would not exist! THANK YOU and big hug!

Recorded and mastered at syemusic studio between April and August 2009
Produced by Amin Jan Sayed

Copyright: © Annika Jayne
Music and Lyrics: Annika Jayne
All rights reserved

Acoustic Guitar and Vocals: Annika Jayne
Bass: Amin Jan Sayed
Slide Guitar: Jörg Teichert
Accordion and Glockenspiel on The Girl Holding The Wineglass: Conni Junge
Glockenspiel on Les Etoiles and Words Like Rain: Conni Junge
Glockenspiel on Avec Toi and Petite Valse d'Amour: Annika Jayne
Cello: Boris Stansky

Arrangements:
Cello:
Fly Home: Ela Günther and Annika Jayne,
The Girl Holding The Wineglass and November Sea: Ela Günther,
Petite Valse d'Amour: Annika Jayne and Tanja Lung,
all others: Annika Jayne
Accordion: Conni Junge
Bass: Amin Jan Sayed
Glockenspiel:
Avec Toi: Amin Jan Sayed,
Les Etoiles, The Girl Holding The Wineglass and Words Like Rain: Conni Junge,
Petite Valse d'Amour: Annika Jayne

The processing guidelines of German copyright apply in their respective version. All originators' rights of the copyrighted works reserved. The exploitation of the works, other than streaming on this website, is prohibited without express approval by the GEMA.

itunes amazon.com musicload

facebook twitter bandcamp soundcloud reverbnation YouTube

Über Fabulous Sceneries

Fabulous Sceneries

2009 war ich im Studio, um mein erstes Album Fabulous Sceneries aufzunehmen, welches 2010 erschienen ist. Was für ein Abenteuer! Die Lieder, die ich für das Album ausgewählt habe, sind meine persönliche Reise durch die Zeit sowie an verschiedene Orte, an die ich Euch gerne mitnehmen würde. Genau genommen führt diese Reise durch märchenhafte Landschaften. Wenn Sie mich ein Stück begleiten wollen, begegnen Sie Sonnenblumenfeldern, Sternenstaub, Träumen, Liebeswalzern, Regenwörtern, verlassenen Stränden sowie zarten Momenten der Liebe.

Tracks

1. Sunflower Fields
Text Anhören
2. Avec Toi
Text
3. Fly Home
Text
4. Les Etoiles
Text Anhören
5. The Girl Holding The Wineglass
Text
6. La Voix Qui M'Accompagne
Text
7. My Destination
Text Anhören
8. Nothing Else That Counts
Text
9. Petite Valse d'Amour
Text Anhören
10. Words Like Rain
Text
11. November Sea
Text Anhören
12. Ces Moments Doux
Text

Besonderer Dank

Die Arbeit im Studio war anstrengend aber auch schön und bereichernd. Es hat Spaß gemacht, die Songs aus meinem Repertoire auszuwählen, (ich hoffe es waren die richtigen!), an den einzelnen Arrangements zu feilen, Musiker zu suchen, die die Songs mit mir eingespielt haben und schließlich die Reihenfolge der Songs festzulegen. Mein Dank gilt hier in erster Linie Amin Jan Sayed, der mir mit seinen wertvollen Ratschlägen während der Aufnahmen tatkräftig zur Seite gestanden hat. Auch hat er den Songs dank seines feinen Gehörs den letzten Schliff gegeben. Natürlich danke ich auch den Musikern, die ihre Zeit und Energie geopfert haben, um mit mir das Album aufzunehmen. Eine weitere Herausforderung stellte das Booklet dar. Aber auch hier hatte ich großes Glück, eine Freundin zu treffen, die mir mit viel Begeisterung unter die Arme gegriffen hat. Vielen Dank auch dafür!
Danken möchte ich auch Céline, die die Fotos für das Booklet-Cover gemacht hat, sowie Albert, der mir das Foto von dem Sonnenblumenfeld geschickt hat!
Doch bereits im Vorfeld haben mich viele liebe Menschen unterstützt, allem voran Céline und Gwendo, die sich, wannimer sie Zeit haben, meiner französichen Texte annehmen, sie mit Sorgfalt lesen und mir wertvolle Tips geben. Aber auch meinem Mann, meiner Familie und meinen Freunden danke ich dafür, dass sie mich immer wieder dazu ermutigt haben, weiterzumachen. Ohne euch gäbe es dieses Album nicht! VIELEN LIEBEN DANK und eine Riesen-Umarmung!

Aufgenommen und abgemischt im syemusic Tonstudio zwischen April und August 2009
Produziert von Amin Jan Sayed

Copyright: © Annika Jayne
Musik und Text: Annika Jayne
Alle Rechte vorbehalten

Gesang und Gitarre: Annika Jayne
Bass: Amin Jan Sayed
Slide Guitar: Jörg Teichert
Akkordeon und Glockenspiel auf The Girl Holding The Wineglass: Conni Junge
Glockenspiel auf Les Etoiles und Words Like Rain: Conni Junge
Glockenspiel auf Avec Toi und Petite Valse d'Amour: Annika Jayne
Cello: Boris Stansky

Arrangements:
Cello:
Fly Home: Ela Günther und Annika Jayne,
The Girl Holding The Wineglass und November Sea: Ela Günther,
Petite Valse d'Amour: Annika Jayne und Tanja Lung,
alle anderen: Annika Jayne
Akkordeon: Conni Junge
Bass: Amin Jan Sayed
Glockenspiel:
Avec Toi: Amin Jan Sayed,
Les Etoiles, The Girl Holding The Wineglass und Words Like Rain: Conni Junge,
Petite Valse d'Amour: Annika Jayne

Es gelten die Vorschriften des deutschen Urheberrechts in seiner jeweiligen Fassung. Alle Rechte der Urheber an den geschützten Werken, die auf der Website enthalten sind, bleiben vorbehalten. Ohne ausdrückliche Genehmigung durch die GEMA darf eine weitergehende Nutzung der Werke, über das Anhören der eingestellten Musikwerke hinaus, nicht erfolgen.

itunes amazon.com musicload